April 26, 2018

  • Sexual Assaults In My Life

    I don't think there is a woman alive who hasn't experienced a sexual assault at some time in her life. In fact, I believe that every woman has experienced multiple sexual assaults in her life. That includes myself. Here is a sampling of what I have been subjected to.

    1. At one time I was in a bowling league. One evening, during one of the last matches of the season, a male member of the team I was on suddenly pulled me to himself so quickly and with such force that I was unable to push him away before he forcefully kissed me on the lips against my will. He persisted in a long, hard kiss despite my effort to push him away. When he released me, he said that the kiss was because I might not have another chance with him. Oh the conceit, the arrogance. I walked out immediately, leaving the rest of the team to their game.

    2. I was in my dentist's office for a routine cleaning and checkup. There was a new dental tech on the staff. While he had his drill in my mouth, he kept touching my right breast. I tried to shift my position. When that failed, I tried to insert my arm between myself and his arm, but he kept circumventing my effort. Laying back on the chair with his drill and mirror in my mouth, there seemed little I could do. I reported him to my dentist, and the man was fired. He was convicted of sexual assault in another case a few months later.

    3. While flying on a business trip from New York to The Hague in the Netherlands, I was assigned a window seat on the plane. Such seats can get colder than the rest of the plane, so I covered myself with a blanket. Somewhere over the Atlantic, as I was dosing off, the guy in the isle seat used the blanket as cover to slip his hand under my skirt and into my panties. He was so quick that before I even knew what was happening, he was fondling me and penetrating my vagina with his finger. First I was shocked, then terrified. Here I was at 30,000 feet, blocked in my seat, scared out of my mind, and afraid of the humiliation and the accusing thoughts and stares of the other passengers if I made a scene, so I simply suffered through the violation. The Bastard got away with it.

    I've lost count of the grops, cat calls, and learing looks from lecherous married men. These incidents only scratch the surface of what women all over the world must endure everyday. And that's before the times I was discriminated against in the work place my guys who believed that a woman wasn't capable of solving a problem that was eluding them. But I've ranted long enough for now.

Comments (1)

  • The incident on the airplane happened many years ago, before air marshals were put on flights, so there was no one to legally take custody of the bastard. Would the Dutch authorities hold him until arrangements could be made for extradition back to The States? Doubtful. Would anyone back home even care enough to go to the trouble? Unlikely. And if they did, it would still be my word against his. Believe me, the case would never have gone anywhere at that time.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *